Gucci Fall 2012/13

The opening look made me smile soo big. I don’t know if it was Kasia Struss or the glasses she was wearing, but I sure as hell was smiling. After the first look it was curious seeing the show. It looked almost like an experiment of Frida’s for this season. There was some Gucci in there, but there was something more. Not an edge, but a softness and lush feeling throughout. The jacquards and the velvets were so beautiful.

And it’s been a while since we’ve seen evening gowns on the Gucci runway.

I was a little worried about the fit in the pants. As beautiful as the prints were, they might have been a little too slouchy, especially if you’re not a gazelle height wise. I preferred the floor length skirts. They gave the same effect as the pants, but gave a much more beautiful silhouette versus the “baggy pant look”.

This was a wonderfully dark collection. It was like women of the night who skulk around in dark alleys(glamorous alleys at that) just to look beautiful and lure in wealthy men. I really loved the collection, it’s something new for Gucci. I think Frida’s starting to sit comfortably at Gucci, because she’s changing her own DNA for the house.

2 thoughts on “Gucci Fall 2012/13

    • I think I was just being bias because I loved her for her usual skinny silhouette. But he models looked long and lean and they rocked it. I wouldn’t mind seeing them on the street. I guess I just had a short girl in mind xD

What do you have to say?

