Thrifting to my Hearts Content

Okay…I’m usually really apprehensive about thrifting because it’s really hard to find my size, and the men around here(at least the well dressed variety), don’t usually donate their clothes. They usually keep them to show off that they own it. But every now and then, I get lucky and find a few things that are right up my alley.

I’ve been obsessed with coats lately(forever actually), and I’m pushing to have an entire wardrobe of them. Hoodies, Bombers, Motorcycle Jackets, Trench Coats…everything and more. So I’ve been scouring the thrift shops trying to find the perfect one. Anything new in the store lately seems a little stale for my taste. I’d rather recycle someone else’s coat and give it new life on me.

I was searching and searching Crossroads shirt by shirt, jacket by jacket and came across this nylon trench by Intermezzo. I’ve never heard of the label before so I assume it’s nothing coveted, but it sure is amazing. It’s so light weight and it’s the perfect silhouette. I’m surprised it even fit since it’s a medium, but it was like a second skin…perfection. The length, weight, color and cut were all what I was looking for. Now to continue the search for the perfect Bomber!

What do you have to say?

